close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Police Department

Jal Police Department
3421 NM-18 Jal, NM 88252
Phone: 575-395-2501
Fax: 575-395-3473
(Open 24 hours)


original-C7EBB152-07E1-4409-AE0E-9AE551B41070


MISSION STATEMENT

We, the members of the Jal Police Department, are committed to creating a safer Jal by reducing crime, ensuring the safety of our residents and building trust within our community. The Jal Police Department has 9 dedicated men and women who are committed to protecting our residents, their property and rights while providing the best law enforcement services available. 



DIVISIONS


                                                              
                Mauricio Valeriano, Chief of Police                     Cruz Sanchez, Lieutenant                      Jose Sierra, Sergeant
                       m.valeriano@cityofjal.us                                  c.sanchez@cityofjal.us                          j.sierra@cityofjal.us
              
                             Lee Flores, SRO                                         Steve Cortez, SRO                                    Corey  Saffell, K-9                  
                          l.flores@cityofjal.us                                   s.cortez@cityofjal.us                                c.saffell@cityofjal.us              

                            Ceasar Mendoza                                           Alyssa Porras                                               Obed Castaneda                                                           c.mendoza@cityofjal.us                             a.porras@cityofjal.us                                  o.castaneda@cityofjal.us
                          
                           James Carpenter                                          Adriana Valenzuela                                 Victor Marquez-Flores
                        j.carpenter@cityofjal.us                             a.valenzuela@cityofjal.us                            v.flores@cityofjal.us


                                                                                    Inez Vargas, Dispatch Supervisor
                                                                                               i.vargas@cityofjal.us
                                                         

                  



EMPLOYMENT
The Jal Police Department accepts applications for the position of police officer, both certified and non-certified, and dispatcher on a continual basis. If a position is not available, applications are kept on file for a one year period. If the one year time frame has expired, the applicant will need to re-submit for the desired position. 


Please feel free to contact our department with any questions, comments, or concerns.


                                                                                    GET HELP! 
                                                                         CALL EMERGENCY 911
                                                                 NON-EMERGENCY 575-395-2501