close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Governing Body

The City Council meets on the second and fourth Monday of each month at 5:30 PM in the Council Chambers at City Hall. All meetings are open to thecouncil_chambers public, and the most current agenda can be picked up at City Hall or downloaded under the agendas and minutes section.

Your Mayor and Councilors are:

  • Stephen Aldridge -Mayor (575)-395-3340 Ext. 228 - mayor@cityofjal.us
  • Amelia Trevino - Mayor Pro Tem - a.trevino@cityofjal.us
  • Jim Ellison - j.ellison@cityofjal.us
  • Lorenzo Chacon - l.chacon@cityofjal.us
  • Randy Chavez - r.chavez@cityofjal.us
  • Donnie Smith - d.smith@cityofjal.us
  • Stacy Ward - s.ward@cityofjal.us

 

2019 Code of Ordinances